General

Failed Taste, Plans for Tonight

Last night I was going to drink some Hermit on the Hill Syrah and add my two cents about it. But I started feeling ill and the wine tasted horrible with a strong metallic finish, that I am going to, for now, put down to the initial stirrings of an upset stomach that took up the rest of my evening.

I am currently drinking lots of Syrah, a good way to greet the oncoming winter I think. I use Syrah because I have to assume wine makers are attempting a different style from the wines they call Shiraz. I will move on to Shiraz in time to see if I can find a solid stylistic difference.

Picture 1

Tonight I am off to & Union for a beer and food pairing evening with the people from Spit or Swallow. Will report on that soon.

Leave a Reply

