Exploring, General

It’s been a while, but I come bearing gifts, or at least a good deal.

It has been ages. I have been a naughty, naughty blogger. Can someone please spank me with a good ‘ol Jeroboam.

Terribly sorry, what with a real job and writing a weekly column for 2Oceansvibe.co.za I have sorely neglected poor little Wine and I.

I will be trying to rectify this situation over the next couple of weeks. There will be a lot more anthropomorphizing of wine, trying to see how many amazing wines I can drink without going broke, dancing like I’m a Lanzerac  Pinotage from 1969, and basically injecting a large does of joie de vivre back into this blog.

But what has got me excited enough to start greasing the pixels again is the Big Bottle Festival happening from the 26th to the 28th of this month.

It is going to be a cracker of a festival. It is being held at the The Cellars-Hohenort and there is a crazy deal where you get a two nights stay and tickets to all the events. That’s the one I really want. My birthday is in March, but if you all club together and get me this you can skip 2013. Seriously go check out the line up of wines.

Too lazy? OK here are a few:

15 litre bottle of Guy Charbaut

9l 1995 Domaine du Pegau Cuvée Laurence Chateauneuf du Pape

4.5l 2007 Niepoort Batuta and a 2005 Sadie family Columella

I also heard there will be Brazillian models. Now as I am all out of kidneys to sell, and no one will take my liver I am still not sure how I am going to get into the dinner. I will make a plan though. I have been writing my number on a many ladies’ toilet doors with my hourly rate. So far no luck.

But enough about me. What about you. Well I can hook you up with a super deal for the walk around tasting event, where south Africa’s finest will be pouring their wines from big, bad-ass bottles. If you buy three tickets to this event I can swing it so you get the fourth one free. Tickets are R450 bucks a pop, and when you check out the wine list, you will see this is a complete bargain. So mail me at harryhaddon [at] gmail dot co dot za (don’t like spam much)

See you there.

Also, I am not being paid or being given free shit for posting this. Jorg – who is the ring-master of this circus – is a mate and I reckon he throws the best wine parties in the land. So I am always happy to plug his gigs.

5 thoughts on “It’s been a while, but I come bearing gifts, or at least a good deal.”

  1. Hey Harry

    If you pay your debts, I might just be able to go without selling my kidneys. They’re kinda cute. I’d like to hold onto them for a while longer 🙂

    Smooches!

    Mida

    1. Awesome. Thanks for reading. Hope to see you their. I am trying to auction myself off. I’m hoping someone will pay 12 000, they’d win an awesome weekend with me and lots of wine. So far there are no bidders.

  2. I am sure that after a couple of hours of tasting wine someone will bid on you:) Come pop in at the Waterkloof stand. Would love to chat to you about your blog- really like it.

Leave a Reply

